Iceman Global and Foot Ninja

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Iceman Global and Foot Ninja

Postby fun4willis » Mon Jun 06, 2016 12:10 pm

I have the following characters on a team:

Iceman: Too Cool for Words -
"Once per turn, you may pay bolt to double Iceman's attack.
Global: Pay bolt to spin any number of your Sidekick dice to their bolt side (if active, move them to your reserve pool)."

Foot Ninja: Ninja Syndicate -
"Ally (This die counts as a Sidekick in the Field Zone.)
Foot Ninja gets +1A and +1D for each other Sidekick die in the Field Zone."

On my turn, I have three Foot Ninja: Ninja Syndicate characters currently in the field. Can I use the Iceman Global to pay a bolt and spin those three Foot Ninja Characters to their single bolt side?

Thanks for your time to answer questions.
fun4willis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: Iceman Global and Foot Ninja

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Jun 10, 2016 10:16 am

fun4willis wrote:I have the following characters on a team:

Iceman: Too Cool for Words -
"Once per turn, you may pay bolt to double Iceman's attack.
Global: Pay bolt to spin any number of your Sidekick dice to their bolt side (if active, move them to your reserve pool)."

Foot Ninja: Ninja Syndicate -
"Ally (This die counts as a Sidekick in the Field Zone.)
Foot Ninja gets +1A and +1D for each other Sidekick die in the Field Zone."

On my turn, I have three Foot Ninja: Ninja Syndicate characters currently in the field. Can I use the Iceman Global to pay a bolt and spin those three Foot Ninja Characters to their single bolt side?

Thanks for your time to answer questions.


Yes, but you may NOT use Iceman's Global Ability to spin any die without a single Bolt side to a new side (for example, Mary Jane from Amazing Spider-Man).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Iceman Global and Foot Ninja

Postby cabzx » Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:22 pm

Can I spin an Ally to a double bolt face?
cabzx
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: Iceman Global and Foot Ninja

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Dec 19, 2016 7:44 pm

cabzx wrote:Can I spin an Ally to a double bolt face?


No. It specifically refers to "their [Bolt] side" not a [Bolt] face.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 16 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php