Giganta Global clarification: definition of "control"

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Giganta Global clarification: definition of "control"

Postby sixsixmajin » Tue Sep 13, 2016 4:40 am

For the Giganta: Larger Than Life global ability
Pay 1. Spin target character die you control down 1 level.


What is the exact definition of of "character die you control"?

Does it have to be in the field zone to count as under my control or is it enough for it to at least exist in my reserve zone on its character face?

For instance, say I had a character that I just rolled who had a "when fielded" burst ability at level 1 but I rolled it at level 2. Would I be able to use the global to spin it down first and THEN field it to activate the burst ability?
sixsixmajin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 3:05 am

Re: Giganta Global clarification: definition of "control"

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:49 am

sixsixmajin wrote:For the Giganta: Larger Than Life global ability
Pay 1. Spin target character die you control down 1 level.


What is the exact definition of of "character die you control"?

Does it have to be in the field zone to count as under my control or is it enough for it to at least exist in my reserve zone on its character face?

For instance, say I had a character that I just rolled who had a "when fielded" burst ability at level 1 but I rolled it at level 2. Would I be able to use the global to spin it down first and THEN field it to activate the burst ability?


The die needs to be in your Field Zone.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests