Scarecrow (WOL) -Fear gas - wording?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Scarecrow (WOL) -Fear gas - wording?

Postby weboflife » Thu Dec 01, 2016 8:41 pm

Hello, this is the text of the card:

"When fielded, choose a [lantern] color. While Scarecrow is active, when a die of that color is put into a player's Used Pile, Scarecrow deals 1 damage to that player. "

As you can see , reading the second part of the effect you can do this:
1) if field scarecrow and choose yellow ( one of the seven lantern colors)
2) now , my opponent buy a kobold (yellow dice)

then:
A) he gets 1 damage for a yellow dice goes to used pile
b) he laugths because the true text of scarecrow, affects only characters to used that have an afiliation lantern (yellow lantern in this case)

Many of us believe that the correct wording its ....When a die of that`[lantern] color is put.......

In case its the A) case, can you claryfy what occurs when my opponent have a grey dice? its black or white?

Can you clarify this? thanks.
weboflife
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Scarecrow (WOL) -Fear gas - wording?

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Dec 19, 2016 12:46 pm

weboflife wrote:Hello, this is the text of the card:

"When fielded, choose a [lantern] color. While Scarecrow is active, when a die of that color is put into a player's Used Pile, Scarecrow deals 1 damage to that player. "

As you can see , reading the second part of the effect you can do this:
1) if field scarecrow and choose yellow ( one of the seven lantern colors)
2) now , my opponent buy a kobold (yellow dice)

then:
A) he gets 1 damage for a yellow dice goes to used pile
b) he laugths because the true text of scarecrow, affects only characters to used that have an afiliation lantern (yellow lantern in this case)

Many of us believe that the correct wording its ....When a die of that`[lantern] color is put.......

In case its the A) case, can you claryfy what occurs when my opponent have a grey dice? its black or white?

Can you clarify this? thanks.


Scarecrow only addresses the Lantern color. As of this writing (December 19th, 2016) there are no effects on Dice Masters cards that address the literal color of a die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron