Beast Genetic Expert life gain/damage dealt

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Beast Genetic Expert life gain/damage dealt

Postby txnzombieman » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:41 am

When Beast is knocked out while blocking, you gain 1 life. * Your opponent also takes 2 damage.


Let say I have 3 life and 2 Beasts blocking. My opponent has 4 life and hits me for 4 damage from a figure not being blocked by the Beasts. Now when Beast is KO'd, do I still gain the 1 life from each Beast and my opponent takes the 2 damage from each Beast? We ran into this situation last night and didn't know who to declare winner because if Beasts effects still trigger then that would boost my life back to 1 and my opponents down to 0 or am I automatically gone after I take the 4 damage?
User avatar
txnzombieman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 6:05 am
Location: Waco, TX

Re: Beast Genetic Expert life gain/damage dealt

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:25 pm

Per the rulebook, page 11, As soon as your opponent’s life reaches zero, the game ends and you win!
On page 21 • Timing Conflicts - If there is a conflict of timing (e.g., both players want to use an ability simultaneously), the person whose turn it is always resolves their effects first. If simultaneous effects are controlled by the same player, that player chooses the order of those effects.

Active player would have the 4 damage happen first, ending the game. The other effects are a result of the damage taking place and never happen due to the inactive player’s life hitting 0. Even if both effects happen at the same time, based on the rulebook, the active player should be able to decide which item happens first, (the 4 damage).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php