Angel - Avenging Angel

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Angel - Avenging Angel

Postby riptide » Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:33 pm

Angel - Avenging Angel has card text that says "If Angel is blocked but is not knocked out, he deals 2 damage to the opposing player".

When does this ability check to see if Angel has been knocked out?

Also, if Angel is blocked, but the global from Distraction is used to remove him as an attacker, does this ability still work?
riptide
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:31 am

Re: Angel - Avenging Angel

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:04 pm

The ability checks at the end of combat. If Angel was assigned a blocker and then removed from Combat, Angel was still assigned a blocker.
Addressed in the FAQ “17) Q: If Angel attacks, is blocked, and then a player uses Distraction’s Global on him, does he deal 2 damage to the defending player still?
A: Yes. He was blocked, he was not knocked out, and therefore he deals the 2 damage.”

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php