Cyclops: Field Leader (UCX 070)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Cyclops: Field Leader (UCX 070)

Postby gregory lunsford-davis » Sun Oct 26, 2014 12:13 am

Card text is as follows:
While Cyclops is active, whenever one of your [Bolt] characters deals damage, increase that damage by one (no matter how many Cyclops dice you have fielded).

Is damage from a [Bolt] character's ability modified by this ability, or is this meant only for combat damage?
As an example, Quicksilver: Villainous (UCX 084) has the following ability:
When Quicksilver is fielded or knocked out, deal 2 damage to each X-Men character in play (including yours).

This does not state that Quicksilver (i.e., the [Bolt] character) is specifically doing this damage, as opposed to Quicksilver: Pietro Maximoff (UCX 019) whose card says
When fielded, Quicksilver deals 1 damage to one opposing character.

In this case it is explicit that this is the [Bolt] character dealing the damage.
gregory lunsford-davis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 12:04 am

Re: Cyclops: Field Leader (UCX 070)

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 14, 2014 3:16 pm

Damage from abilities on [Bolt] characters are modified, not just combat damage.

Pietro Maximoff is intended to be the source of his damage even though not explicitly stated.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 41 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php