Archnemesis Global

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Archnemesis Global

Postby jackalopespam » Wed Sep 21, 2022 8:54 pm

Global: Pay shield. Target character die has D equal to it’s A (until end of turn).


If a character is targeted by this global, what happens after if a character's A changes? Will the D also change or will the D remain the same as when the Archnemesis global as originally used?
jackalopespam
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:33 pm

Re: Archnemesis Global

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Sep 22, 2022 10:39 am

In this situation, the defense value will reflect the modified A value.

Example: Target Character die has 5A/3D. The Archnemesis global is used, changing these values to 5A/5D. A subsequent ability applies a +1A modifier to this Character die. The values are now 6A/6D.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Archnemesis Global

Postby jackalopespam » Tue Sep 27, 2022 11:54 pm

An interesting interaction has come up. If the Archnemesis global is used on a die, what happens if that die spins to a new level?

Using Cyclops as an example, he is level 2 and is 5A/3D. Using the Archnemesis global on Cyclops would make him 5A/5D. If Cyclops spins up his printed stats would be 6A/4D. Likewise, suppose Cyclops was level 2 and spins down to level 1 making his printed stats would be 4A/2D. What should his defense value actually be in either case?
jackalopespam
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:33 pm

Re: Archnemesis Global

Postby dmrulesteam » Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:30 pm

If a target Character die with the Archnemesis global applied is spun to a different level, the die’s stats will reflect the applied condition, i.e. D value = A value. In the example above, Cyclops die stats on level 3 would be 6A/6D and on level 1 4A/4D.

This changes our initial answer to the above question, which has been appropriately edited because the Archnemesis global is a Persistent ability.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron