Retaliation

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Retaliation

Postby oldguy55 » Tue Nov 29, 2022 6:29 pm

Clarification on the keyword Retaliation; To use this, I would need to have an affiliated character attacking and KO'd. Then any affiliated characters in the field that did not attack would trigger Retaliation. Is this correct?
oldguy55
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2022 6:27 pm

Re: Retaliation

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Nov 29, 2022 9:45 pm

Not entirely. The affiliated Character die does not need to be KO’d only from attacking, just KO’d.

Also, Retaliation is initiated by the KO of each die with a shared affiliation – not by the remaining affiliated dice in the Field Zone.

We assume the last sentence in your post pertains specifically to the Retaliation ability of Black Manta – Deep Sea Deviant: when a Villains Character die is KO’d you would deal 1 damage for each of your different active Villains characters. Those active dice do not have to engage in combat (i.e. “did not attack” in the post) to initiate Retaliation.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 760
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests