Cleanup Phase and End of Turn Timing

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Cleanup Phase and End of Turn Timing

Postby matthewmac » Sun Oct 26, 2014 8:36 pm

Is everything that happens during Cleanup considered to happen simultaneously, in the order printed in the rule book, or in the order of the active player's choice? For example, Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist (Mr. Fantastic gets +2A and +2D while blocking) only retains his bonus while blocking, so if the effects of Cleanup happen in a particular order he may no longer be blocking a character and may be knocked out before damage is cleared. [For that matter, is Mr. Fantastic still considered to be 'blocking' if the character he blocks is knocked out and moved to the Prep Area?]

Consequently, when do "end of turn" effects take place? If Loki - Illusionist takes control of character and the player increases the captured character's Attack value, does that character deal the buffed value (so it would happen sometime during the Cleanup phase) or only the base value (plus any static effect) because it happens outside the Cleanup phase at the absolute end of the turn?
matthewmac
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 8:22 pm

Re: Cleanup Phase and End of Turn Timing

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:55 pm

End of turn effects can't be sequenced, they're simultaneous.

Loki has that character deal the increased damage. End of turn effects should be resolve simultaneously.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php