Wolverine, Walking His Own Path, Avengers vs X-Men Event #9

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Wolverine, Walking His Own Path, Avengers vs X-Men Event #9

Postby rlrthesecond » Mon Oct 27, 2014 4:11 pm

"When Wolverine attacks alone, double your life. This effect cannot raise your life to a value higher than 10."

If you have 8 life, and Wolverine attacks alone, what is your new life total? 8 doubled is 16, but this ability cannot raise your life above 10. Is your new life total 10? Or can you not use this ability unless your current life is 5 or less, where doubling it would not increse your life above 10? Thanks.
rlrthesecond
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:01 pm

Re: Wolverine, Walking His Own Path, Avengers vs X-Men Event

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:21 pm

Your new life total would be 10. His effect does as much as it can (raises your life to 10) before stopping itself. It isn't a situation where since it can't do exactly what it tries (raise your life to 16) it fails to work.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php