Iron Man Global - Villain Affiliation

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Iron Man Global - Villain Affiliation

Postby halfgodbro » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:54 pm

For Iron Man Global : Target characters gain the villain affiliation
Does it last until the character leaves play or until end of turn?
halfgodbro
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:54 am

Re: Iron Man Global - Villain Affiliation

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:24 pm

It lasts until the end of the turn when all effects and abilities clear.

Also as a point of clarification, Iron Man's Global Ability (and others like it) only change one copy of that character's die to being a Villain. The rest remain as they would normally be.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Iron Man Global - Villain Affiliation

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:52 am

dmrulesteam wrote:It lasts until the end of the turn when all effects and abilities clear.

Also as a point of clarification, Iron Man's Global Ability (and others like it) only change one copy of that character's die to being a Villain. The rest remain as they would normally be.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team


Recently there have been some questions about this ruling.

Iron Man's Global Ability works until end of turn - not until the die leaves play on some future turn. For effects that change the characteristics of a die (add a Team Affiliation, +A and +D, or add some other ability) those effects go away and aren't remembered if the die leaves the Field Zone during the turn. That die could leave the Field Zone and come back any number of ways, including but not limited to:
1) KO'd
2) Sent to Used
3) Rerolled into energy, rerolled again
4) Captured
5) Removed from the Field Zone by a specific card effect (Imprisoned, Phantom Zone)

Regenerate works slightly differently - instead of the character die being KO'd, they're returned to the Field Zone with damage cleared from them. This is a KO replacement, and the die would remember if Iron Man's Global had made it a Villain (but only until end of turn).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php