Thor and Imprisoned

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Thor and Imprisoned

Postby jhoratio » Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:13 am

If I imprison a bunch of Ant-Men such that my opponent's field is empty, then attack with Thor (the one who gets to KO a fist character when he damages the opponent), would I be able to KO one of the Ant-Men when they returned to the field? Or would the ability fire before the Ant-Men were returned?
jhoratio
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Thor and Imprisoned

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 12, 2014 5:13 pm

Per the rulebook, the active player decides the order of things that take place due to the damage being dealt. (Page 21, timing conflicts) If simultaneous effects are controlled by the same player, that player chooses the order of those effects.

So if my Thor damages you while my Imprisoned has your Ant-Men, I can choose the order things happen. If I'd like to KO one of them, I could have them released from Imprisoned, then KO one, or I could have Thor miss his chance to KO one of them, then release them. While this isn't the most strategically ambiguous situation, similar ones could arise.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php