Cerebro, Supercomputer, UXM #94, Field for free effects

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Cerebro, Supercomputer, UXM #94, Field for free effects

Postby pishposh » Mon Nov 10, 2014 3:27 pm

How does Cerebro - Supercomputer interact with game effects that field characters for free? Cerebro says the cost can't be reduced. Does "field for free" count as a reduction in cost?

Uncanny X-Men rulebook page 17
If two cards directly conflict, the one that says you can't beats the one that says you can.


Cerebro - Supercomputer
Place Cerebro on a character card. It remains there until you or a card effect removes it (it is still in the field). Your opponent's dice from that card cost a minimum of 2 energy to field. This cost can't be reduced


Nick Fury - Mr. Anger
While Nick Fury is active, you may field Avengers characters for free.


Transfer Power
Roll a character die from your used pile. If it rolls a character face, field it at no cost. Otherwise, place it in your bag.


Captain America - "Follow Me!"
When fielded, the next character you field this turn can be fielded for free.


Gambit - Le Diable Blanc
When fielded, draw and roll 2 dice. Field characters rolled on those dice for free; place the rest in your used pile.
* Instead draw 3 dice, choose two to roll and return the other to your bag.
pishposh
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:26 pm

Re: Cerebro, Supercomputer, UXM #94, Field for free effects

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:41 pm

pishposh wrote:How does Cerebro - Supercomputer interact with game effects that field characters for free? Cerebro says the cost can't be reduced. Does "field for free" count as a reduction in cost?

Uncanny X-Men rulebook page 17
If two cards directly conflict, the one that says you can't beats the one that says you can.


Cerebro - Supercomputer
Place Cerebro on a character card. It remains there until you or a card effect removes it (it is still in the field). Your opponent's dice from that card cost a minimum of 2 energy to field. This cost can't be reduced


Nick Fury - Mr. Anger
While Nick Fury is active, you may field Avengers characters for free.


Transfer Power
Roll a character die from your used pile. If it rolls a character face, field it at no cost. Otherwise, place it in your bag.


Captain America - "Follow Me!"
When fielded, the next character you field this turn can be fielded for free.


Gambit - Le Diable Blanc
When fielded, draw and roll 2 dice. Field characters rolled on those dice for free; place the rest in your used pile.
* Instead draw 3 dice, choose two to roll and return the other to your bag.


Perfect citation on the Uncanny X-Men rulebook. Cerebro says the cost can't be reduced, and fielding for free counts as reducing (if originally it would cost more than nothing to do so).

When purchasing a character, "free" is notable because it is the only way to reduce a purchase cost below 1.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 21 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php