Nick Fury vs. Cerebro

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Nick Fury vs. Cerebro

Postby galathonredd » Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:41 pm

If I have Nick Fury - Mr. Anger in play, and my opponent has used Cerebro on an Avenger character, will I have to pay 2 to field that Avenger, or is it free? Is "free" considered "reducing the cost" or is it something completely different?

For reference:
Nick Fury - Mr. Anger:
While Nick Fury is active, you may field Avengers characters for free.

Cerebro - Supercomputer:
Place Cerebro on a character card. It remains there until you or a card effect removes it (it is still in the field). Your opponent's dice from that card cost a minimum of 2 energy to field. This cost can't be reduced.
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 12:37 am

Re: Nick Fury vs. Cerebro

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:10 pm

Nick Fury cannot field those characters for free because Cerebro says that the 2 can't be reduced.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php