Interaction Question

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Interaction Question

Postby golson » Sun Feb 01, 2015 10:36 pm

How does Lord of D: Dragon Protector work with Ring of Magnetism: Action Attraction?

If I place the action of Dragon Protector, my opponent must target him with their action die. However, Lord of D. says that he can not be the target of opposing action die or abilities as long as he is active. Would my opponent get to choose another monster, or could they not play their action dice?
golson
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 9:47 pm

Re: Interaction Question

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:52 pm

Your opponent would not be able to target other monsters with action dice or abilities, and they could not target Lord of D.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Interaction Question

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:18 pm

We've been asked for some further clarification here.

Effect A:
Your opponent can't target this monster.

Effect B:
Your opponent can only target this monster.

This can't and this can are not at odds with one another. Someone staring down a Lord of D. equipped with Ring of Magnetism would check for the ability to target a character (with Swords of Revealing Light for example). Effect A would stop you from choosing Lord of D. Effect B would stop you from choosing one of the player's other monsters. The end result is no legal targets.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests