Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification

Postby kite » Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:24 am

Normal wording for CARD abilities:
Global: Pay [Fist] when you attack. Your monsters cannot be the target of action dice or card abilities.

Lord of D is saying action dice or ACTION abilities:
While this monster is active, it cannot be the target of opposing action dice or abilities.

Is this correct, or is Lord of D. really so strong that he cancels out all abilities?
kite
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:20 am

Re: Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:08 pm

Lord of D. is in fact strong and prevents all abilities. He didn't become the Lord of D. for being mediocre.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification

Postby thewaspinator » Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:05 am

Can the Lord of D be affected by text on opposing character cards? Does it matter if they use the word "target"?
thewaspinator
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:14 pm

Re: Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:15 pm

thewaspinator wrote:Can the Lord of D be affected by text on opposing character cards? Does it matter if they use the word "target"?


This relates to how Storm, Weather Witch interacts with Imprisoned.

http://wizkids.com/dicemasters/dice-masters-faq/

Cards that require you to make a set number of choices, or cards that specifically use the word target do not work on Lord of D. Imprisoned, and Force Beam are two examples of Basic Action Dice that work on Lord of D.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 9 guests