action dice 0 cost?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

action dice 0 cost?

Postby riothebest » Sun Mar 15, 2015 1:27 pm

Can thousand dragons global effect reduce to cost of an action dice to 0? Since it does not require a specific energy type to purchase.
riothebest
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:33 pm

Re: action dice 0 cost?

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:46 pm

With all cost reduction, assume it is minimum 1. In this case, Thousand Dragon doesn't specify, but cards that do tell you (Minimum 1) are reminding you about a meta-rule. Cards that let you purchase something for free will call that out, and some cards will let you know the minimum is 0. When a card doesn't specify, you cannot reduce the purchase cost to 0.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests