Beholder, Master Aberration, Battle for Faerun

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Beholder, Master Aberration, Battle for Faerun

Postby robdor » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:51 am

The card ability text is as follows:

If this is the first die assigned to attack this turn, you may immediately use each of the basic action dice abilities, without bursts, once, as if you had rolled those dice.

How does this work with the basic action card Resurrection?

For example:
I have Beholder fielded and an NPC in my used pile. In my attack step and assign Beholder to attack. Its action takes effect. One of the basic actions is resurrection. I use the ability and roll my NPC die. It rolls a character face, and goes to my reserve. Can I field the NPC die even though my main step is over?
robdor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:31 am

Re: Beholder, Master Aberration, Battle for Faerun

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:27 pm

robdor wrote:The card ability text is as follows:

If this is the first die assigned to attack this turn, you may immediately use each of the basic action dice abilities, without bursts, once, as if you had rolled those dice.

How does this work with the basic action card Resurrection?

For example:
I have Beholder fielded and an NPC in my used pile. In my attack step and assign Beholder to attack. Its action takes effect. One of the basic actions is resurrection. I use the ability and roll my NPC die. It rolls a character face, and goes to my reserve. Can I field the NPC die even though my main step is over?

You cannot field an NPC outside of your Main Step in this situation (or any other without card text explicitly allowing it).
You could use Beholder to copy Rally's effect and field Sidekicks however.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron