(DC) Constantine: Hellblazer.

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

(DC) Constantine: Hellblazer.

Postby scorpion0x17 » Tue Apr 14, 2015 5:50 pm

Constantine: Hellblazer wrote:While Constantine is active, before your opponent’s Clear and Draw Step, you may name a character. If that character is fielded this turn, ignore its text until end of turn and it cannot attack this turn.


Does this ability affect copies of the named character die that are already in the field?

Example:

I have a Constantine: Hellblazer die fielded, my opponent has one level 3 Black Widow: Tsarina die fielded and two Black Widow: Tsarina dice in his bag.

It is the start of my opponent's turn, and I therefore name "Black Widow" before my opponent's Clear and Draw.

My opponent draws one Black Widow: Tsarina die, as well as three sidekicks, and proceeds to Roll and Re-roll.
After rolling and re-rolling he has a Black Widow: Tsarina die on her level 1 side, and so he proceeds to field her.

Now, can the previously fielded level 3 Black Widow die be assigned to attack by my opponent during his Attack Step?
And, if so, will her 'when attacks' ability trigger?
scorpion0x17
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:51 pm

Re: (DC) Constantine: Hellblazer.

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Apr 15, 2015 4:26 pm

scorpion0x17 wrote:
Constantine: Hellblazer wrote:While Constantine is active, before your opponent’s Clear and Draw Step, you may name a character. If that character is fielded this turn, ignore its text until end of turn and it cannot attack this turn.


Does this ability affect copies of the named character die that are already in the field?

Example:

I have a Constantine: Hellblazer die fielded, my opponent has one level 3 Black Widow: Tsarina die fielded and two Black Widow: Tsarina dice in his bag.

It is the start of my opponent's turn, and I therefore name "Black Widow" before my opponent's Clear and Draw.

My opponent draws one Black Widow: Tsarina die, as well as three sidekicks, and proceeds to Roll and Re-roll.
After rolling and re-rolling he has a Black Widow: Tsarina die on her level 1 side, and so he proceeds to field her.

Now, can the previously fielded level 3 Black Widow die be assigned to attack by my opponent during his Attack Step?
And, if so, will her 'when attacks' ability trigger?


In this case, the fielded level 3 Black Widow cannot attack and it has blank text.

As a sidenote, your opponent may not name Sidekick for Constantine.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests