Conflicting Global Blocker Manipulation

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Conflicting Global Blocker Manipulation

Postby alleyviepr » Sun May 03, 2015 10:40 am

Swords of Revealing Light:

Global: Pay [Mask]. Target monster cannot block this turn.


Goblin Attack Force:

Global: pay [Fist]. Target Monster must block this turn (if legal).


If my opponent uses Swords' global on one of my monsters, and I then use GAF's global on that monster, which takes precedence? Does the active player decide? Does GAF's even work given the parenthetical 'if legal'?

If the Swords global takes precedence, or the active player gets to choose, then what happens if I use GAF's global a second time on my monster?
alleyviepr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 2:01 am

Re: Conflicting Global Blocker Manipulation

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon May 11, 2015 12:17 pm

alleyviepr wrote:Swords of Revealing Light:

Global: Pay [Mask]. Target monster cannot block this turn.


Goblin Attack Force:

Global: pay [Fist]. Target Monster must block this turn (if legal).


If my opponent uses Swords' global on one of my monsters, and I then use GAF's global on that monster, which takes precedence? Does the active player decide? Does GAF's even work given the parenthetical 'if legal'?

If the Swords global takes precedence, or the active player gets to choose, then what happens if I use GAF's global a second time on my monster?


As per the rulebook, can't trumps can (or must). The die wouldn't be able to block.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests