Spider man Webslinger clarification

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Spider man Webslinger clarification

Postby ludameister » Fri May 08, 2015 11:38 am

If spider man Webslinger attacks and uses his effect, can his opponent use distractions global to reorganize blockers to other attackers?
ludameister
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 5:25 pm

Re: Spider man Webslinger clarification

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon May 11, 2015 10:40 am

If spider man Webslinger attacks and uses his effect, can his opponent use distractions global to reorganize blockers to other attackers?


No. During the Attack Step, other than global abilities that respond to a specific trigger, such as global abilities that prevent or redirect damage, the defending player may only use global abilities after attackers and blockers have been declared. In your example, the defending player would not be able to use Distraction’s global ability to remove Spider-Man from the attack zone until after blockers had been declared. As a result, there would not be an opportunity after Distraction’s global ability had been used to assign the characters that were formerly blocking Spider-Man to block different attacking characters.

Please note that by quoting the exact card text in your query you'll make your questions more helpful to others who are browsing the rules forum to learn more about Dice Masters.

The relevant text from the cards and rulebook is as follows:

Spider-Man – Webslinger:
When Spider-Man assigns to attack, you may pay [1 Fist] to force every opposing character to block him if able.


Distraction – Basic Action Card:
Your opponent targets two of his or her characters. Those characters cannot block (this turn).
Global: Pay [1 Mask] to remove one attacker from the attack zone to the field.


DC Dice Masters: Justice League Rulebook Page 10:
During the Attack Step, the attacking player can use any actions still in the Reserve Pool. In addition, both players can use Global Abilities whenever appropriate; that is, they can use Global Abilities that react to damage and the like when that happens. All other Global Abilities can be used after blockers are declared.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests