Questions about Superman and Constantine

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Questions about Superman and Constantine

Postby galathonredd » Sun May 10, 2015 7:36 am

[quote=Superman: Not a Bird or a Plane]Superman cannot be targeted by opposing action dice or abilities.[/quote]

Can Superman be targeted by opposing globals?

Can Constantine: Hellblazer name Superman if his opponent's Superman is already active? Is naming Superman considered targeting him with an effect?

[quote=Constantine: Hellblazer]While Constantine is active, before your opponent's Clear and Draw Step, you may name a character. If that character is fielded this turn, ignore its text until end of turn and it cannot attack this turn.[/quote]

If Constantine: Hellblazer calls out Spider-Man: Tiger, then one is fielded, may Spider-Man pay a fist to be unaffected, or is his text already considered ignored?

[quote=Spider-Man: Tiger]You may pay Fist to prevent Spider-Man from being affected by an ability or game effect (other than damage from a character engaged with him).[/quote]
galathonredd
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 12:37 am

Re: Questions about Superman and Constantine

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:32 am

[quote=Superman: Not a Bird or a Plane]Superman cannot be targeted by opposing action dice or abilities.


Can Superman be targeted by opposing globals?

Can Constantine: Hellblazer name Superman if his opponent's Superman is already active? Is naming Superman considered targeting him with an effect?

[quote=Constantine: Hellblazer]While Constantine is active, before your opponent's Clear and Draw Step, you may name a character. If that character is fielded this turn, ignore its text until end of turn and it cannot attack this turn.[/quote]

If Constantine: Hellblazer calls out Spider-Man: Tiger, then one is fielded, may Spider-Man pay a fist to be unaffected, or is his text already considered ignored?

[quote=Spider-Man: Tiger]You may pay Fist to prevent Spider-Man from being affected by an ability or game effect (other than damage from a character engaged with him).[/quote] [/quote]

Superman – Not a Bird or a Plane may not be targeted by opposing Global Abilities, which are “abilities.”

The use of Constantine – Hellblazer’s ability to name a character is not considered “targeting” a character because the ability does not involve selecting any specific die in play.

You may not use Spider-Man – Tiger’s ability to avoid Constantine – Hellblazer’s ability because, as you indicated, the text on Spider-Man’s card is ignored the moment he is fielded, and thus Spider-Man’s ability does not exist for game purposes at that point.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests