Beholder - minion aberration

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Beholder - minion aberration

Postby moscatabaco » Sun May 10, 2015 10:11 am

Beholder: minion aberration reads:

Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature.

Global: Pay 1 energy. Move a die showing an action face from your reserve to your prep area. Do not roll it next turn.


What does exactly means "use a basic action die"? Is it to roll it, to use any of the burst action, to use the energy it provides (it rolled that way) or both of the former?
moscatabaco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 1:15 pm

Re: Beholder - minion aberration

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:49 pm

Beholder: minion aberration reads:

Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature.

Global: Pay 1 energy. Move a die showing an action face from your reserve to your prep area. Do not roll it next turn.

What does exactly means "use a basic action die"? Is it to roll it, to use any of the burst action, to use the energy it provides (it rolled that way) or both of the former?


To “use a basic action die” means to use that basic action die’s ability after rolling an action (i.e., non-energy) face on the die.

The relevant text from the rulebook is as follows:

DC Dice Masters: Justice League Rulebook Page 25:
While you can use heroes and villains together, or characters from different teams, you can’t use two cards with the same name (even if they have different subtitles).


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests