Beholder Master Aberration Timing Question

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Beholder Master Aberration Timing Question

Postby darthromine » Sun May 10, 2015 9:05 pm

The card text reads:

If this is the first die assigned to attack this turn, you may immediately use each of the basic action dice abilities, without bursts, once, as if you had rolled those dice.


My question is, will this ability trigger/resolve prior to blockers being assigned, or will the basic action dice abilities be played when other globals/actions are played (after blockers assigned)?

As an example, Beholder attacks. Opponent has two sidekicks. Basic action card Imprisoned on the field. Can the attacking player use Imprisoned to capture the sidekicks before blockers are assigned?
darthromine
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 8:53 pm

Re: Beholder Master Aberration Timing Question

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am

darthromine wrote:The card text reads:

If this is the first die assigned to attack this turn, you may immediately use each of the basic action dice abilities, without bursts, once, as if you had rolled those dice.


My question is, will this ability trigger/resolve prior to blockers being assigned, or will the basic action dice abilities be played when other globals/actions are played (after blockers assigned)?

As an example, Beholder attacks. Opponent has two sidekicks. Basic action card Imprisoned on the field. Can the attacking player use Imprisoned to capture the sidekicks before blockers are assigned?


All effects of the 'When assigned to attack" or "When X attacks" have to be resolved completely before any blockers are declared. In your example, yes, Imprisoned could happen before blockers are declared.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests