"Pay" clarification : [DC] Captain Cold: Leonard Wynters

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

"Pay" clarification : [DC] Captain Cold: Leonard Wynters

Postby theallykat » Mon May 11, 2015 12:06 pm

Captain Cold: Leonard Wynters
While Captain Cold is active, your opponent must pay 1 to declare an attack.


Is that one Life or one Generic energy?

(The answer should be one Generic energy based upon the precedence set by all other cards released so far. I ask this question because it has been brought up in almost every draft in my major metropolitan area. I would like to suggest adding "Pay" to the lexicon of future rulebooks stating it is for energy and another keyword be established for costs involving Life Points.)
theallykat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 11:32 am

Re: "Pay" clarification : [DC] Captain Cold: Leonard Wynters

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:18 pm

Captain Cold: Leonard Wynters
While Captain Cold is active, your opponent must pay 1 to declare an attack.

Is that one Life or one Generic energy?


Please see the ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5978. It is one generic energy.
-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests