Apocalypse Earth-295 + Feedback

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Apocalypse Earth-295 + Feedback

Postby chuckbau3r » Mon May 11, 2015 5:48 pm

Are dice removed from the field as a result of Apocalypse Earth-295's fielding ability considered knocked out? Trying to build a team with this card at the core, and hoping to use the Feedback basic action card to significant effect as a result.

Thanks.
chuckbau3r
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: Apocalypse Earth-295 + Feedback

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu May 14, 2015 2:24 pm

Are dice removed from the field as a result of Apocalypse Earth-295's fielding ability considered knocked out? Trying to build a team with this card at the core, and hoping to use the Feedback basic action card to significant effect as a result.


No. Per the ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3698, characters effected by Apocalypse’s ability that roll energy are moved to the reserve pool. As a result, the desired interaction with the Feedback basic action card would not work.

The relevant text from the cards and FAQ is as follows:

Apocalypse – Earth-295:
When fielded, reroll all other non-Apocalypse characters.
Your opponent takes 2 damage for each of his or her dice that rolled energy.


Feedback – Basic Action Card:
Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each of his characters that is knocked out for the rest of this turn.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests