Overcrush and Wonder woman

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Overcrush and Wonder woman

Postby amonroe8711 » Tue May 12, 2015 11:29 am

Wonder Woman - Princess Diana says, "if you have 2 or more Justice League characters in play, your sidekicks take no damage from attacking or blocking characters"

Overcrush ruling says, "When attacking, if this character knocks out all its blockers, it deals any leftover damage to its opponent."

BAC Anger Issues words it differently by saying, "damage dealt in excess of blockers' health is dealt to opponent."

If I'm attacking with 7-4 Martian Manhunter, and my opponent blocks with a wonder-womaned sidekick, do i overcrush 6 damage to my opponent or does the Sidekick soak up the damage?
amonroe8711
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 11:21 am

Re: Overcrush and Wonder woman

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:33 am

Wonder Woman - Princess Diana says, "if you have 2 or more Justice League characters in play, your sidekicks take no damage from attacking or blocking characters"

Overcrush ruling says, "When attacking, if this character knocks out all its blockers, it deals any leftover damage to its opponent."

BAC Anger Issues words it differently by saying, "damage dealt in excess of blockers' health is dealt to opponent."

If I'm attacking with 7-4 Martian Manhunter, and my opponent blocks with a wonder-womaned sidekick, do i overcrush 6 damage to my opponent or does the Sidekick soak up the damage?


As an initial matter, as indicated in the ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5861, the different wording between the Overcrush definition in the rulebook and the text on the Anger Issues Basic Action Card is inconsequential. The Overcrush granted by Anger Issues is the same as the Overcrush defined in the rulebook.

As to your question, your opponent would take zero damage. The application of damage due to Overcrush requires the condition that “this character knocks out all of its blockers.” In your situation, the sidekick is not knocked out, and thus the Overcrush ability does not trigger.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests