Beholder Minion Aberration

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Beholder Minion Aberration

Postby handurn » Tue May 12, 2015 1:34 pm

Beholder Minion Aberration reads "Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature." Looking through the cards in the set, there are only 2 that do not have some kind of "When this is active" or "When this blocks" kind of trigger. Beholder: Minion Aberration and the Gelatinous Cubes (all of them).

Do these die have to be on the table in order to use their effects, or can I "turn 1, buy action die, deal 1 damage to opponent"?
handurn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:00 pm

Re: Beholder Minion Aberration

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu May 14, 2015 2:10 pm

Beholder Minion Aberration reads "Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature." Looking through the cards in the set, there are only 2 that do not have some kind of "When this is active" or "When this blocks" kind of trigger. Beholder: Minion Aberration and the Gelatinous Cubes (all of them).

Do these die have to be on the table in order to use their effects, or can I "turn 1, buy action die, deal 1 damage to opponent"?


Yes, Beholder must be active.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests