S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent - Need to know basis.

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent - Need to know basis.

Postby olmanjenkins » Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:43 am

Going off the Magneto global ruling: Magneto's Global ability may be used on either fielded Villains or Villain dice in the reserve pool. You can use the Agent to re-roll your active fielded agents or Avengers, right? Can you also choose to re-roll your opponents fielded Agents and Avengers?
olmanjenkins
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:46 pm

Re: S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent - Need to know basis.

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:26 am

Going off the Magneto global ruling: Magneto's Global ability may be used on either fielded Villains or Villain dice in the reserve pool. You can use the Agent to re-roll your active fielded agents or Avengers, right? Can you also choose to re-roll your opponents fielded Agents and Avengers?


Yes and yes. The text of the card is not limited to dice rolled that turn or those controlled by the active player. As a result, you may use the burst ability to reroll S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent or Avenger dice (a) that you rolled from your bag or Prep Area that turn (effectively giving you a second reroll that turn) or (b) that are active in the Field Zone of either player.

The relevant text from the relevant card is as follows:

S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent – Need To Know Basis:
* During your Roll and Reroll step, you may reroll any number of S.H.I.E.L.D. Agents or [Avengers] character dice.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 26 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php