The card reads:
"Target character die is considered to be level 1 and is unblockable this turn."
The question asked at the tournament today, "if the action is used on a character, then do you use the stats on the level 1 card." Meaning, if I attack with a Wolverine at level 3 which has an attack value of 8 and I use the action, then Wolverine would go unblocked and use his level 1 attack stat of 5. I think this is incorrect since the action card is saying that the die is "considered" to be a level 1. It doesn't say to also use that stats of the level 1. Which is the correct ruling?