Mysterio and White Tiger Globals

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Mysterio and White Tiger Globals

Postby cabzx » Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:43 am

The cards read:

White Tiger: Mystical Amulet wrote: When fielded, you may sacrifice another character to give this die +1A, +1D and Overcrush until end of turn (sacrificed characters go to the Used Pile).

Global: Pay [1 Fist]. Once during your turn, each player must field a Sidekick Die from their Used Pile if able.


Mysterio: Ludwig Rinehart wrote: While Mysterio is active, when your opponent draws dice, you may pay [1 Energy] to draw a die and put it into your Prep Area.

Global: Pay [1 Mask]. Once during your turn, each player may draw a die and place it into their Prep Area.


First question: Can I pay and use this global abilities during my opponents turn? If so, do I have to wait until my turn to use its effect?

Second question: Can I use mysterio's "while active ability" during my opponents draw step?

Third question: If I choose to use the global ability at some point after paying for it, does my opponent has to execute it at that same time?
cabzx
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: Mysterio and White Tiger Globals

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:38 pm

cabzx wrote:The cards read:

White Tiger: Mystical Amulet wrote: When fielded, you may sacrifice another character to give this die +1A, +1D and Overcrush until end of turn (sacrificed characters go to the Used Pile).

Global: Pay [1 Fist]. Once during your turn, each player must field a Sidekick Die from their Used Pile if able.


Mysterio: Ludwig Rinehart wrote: While Mysterio is active, when your opponent draws dice, you may pay [1 Energy] to draw a die and put it into your Prep Area.

Global: Pay [1 Mask]. Once during your turn, each player may draw a die and place it into their Prep Area.


First question: Can I pay and use this global abilities during my opponents turn? If so, do I have to wait until my turn to use its effect?

Second question: Can I use mysterio's "while active ability" during my opponents draw step?

Third question: If I choose to use the global ability at some point after paying for it, does my opponent has to execute it at that same time?


1) No. You can't pay for a Global to generate no effect, and these effects may only be used once during your turn.

2) Yes, you may use Mysterio's ability if he is active during your opponent's Clear and Draw Step.

3) What should happen in both cases is that you pay for the Global Ability when you'd normally be able to during your own turn, and immediately your opponent does their portion of it. There is no waiting until later in the turn.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests