D&D Ring Global

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

D&D Ring Global

Postby zacgree » Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:39 am

The Ring - Lesser Gear states "Pay 1. Once during your turn you may put a NPC die from your Used Pile into your Reserve Pool."
The Ring - Epic Gear states "Pay 1. Once during your turn you may put a NPC die from your Used Pile into your Reserve Pool on any face."

What face should the die go to with the Lesser Gear global? Do we roll it, or do we get to choose the face like the Epic Gear global?
zacgree
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:52 pm

Re: D&D Ring Global

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Feb 11, 2016 11:47 am

zacgree wrote:The Ring - Lesser Gear states "Pay 1. Once during your turn you may put a NPC die from your Used Pile into your Reserve Pool."
The Ring - Epic Gear states "Pay 1. Once during your turn you may put a NPC die from your Used Pile into your Reserve Pool on any face."

What face should the die go to with the Lesser Gear global? Do we roll it, or do we get to choose the face like the Epic Gear global?


Both of these Global Abilities have the same effect. The Lesser Gear fails to specify on any face. Dice in your Used Pile don't have a memory of what face they should be on, so placed dice need to have something specified or chosen for what face they end up on in the Reserve Pool or Field Zone.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php