Golems Redirecting damage

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Golems Redirecting damage

Postby yort » Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:02 pm

(Loving the new D&D set! Hopefully you can answer as many of the questions as you can before WKOs so we can all be on the same page)

There have been a few disagreements on how the Golems work when redirecting damage, but I have one main question:

Clay [Flesh/Iron] Golem - Lesser Construct

While Clay Golem is active, you may redirect up to 2 damage from you to this character die each turn.

Does this stack? I.e., if I have two Clay Golem dice in the field, can I redirect 2 damage from me to one die and another 2 damage from me to the other die, for a total of 4? The "While active" has some thinking this does not work, but the reference to character die seems to imply that it does.

Thanks,
Troy
yort
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:36 pm

Re: Golems Redirecting damage

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:42 pm

yort wrote:(Loving the new D&D set! Hopefully you can answer as many of the questions as you can before WKOs so we can all be on the same page)

There have been a few disagreements on how the Golems work when redirecting damage, but I have one main question:

Clay [Flesh/Iron] Golem - Lesser Construct

While Clay Golem is active, you may redirect up to 2 damage from you to this character die each turn.

Does this stack? I.e., if I have two Clay Golem dice in the field, can I redirect 2 damage from me to one die and another 2 damage from me to the other die, for a total of 4? The "While active" has some thinking this does not work, but the reference to character die seems to imply that it does.

Thanks,
Troy


Hi Troy,

Glad you're enjoying!

Since the effect is "While active" it only goes off once no matter how many copies of the die are in the Field Zone. You'd only be able to redirect 2 damage total.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Golems Redirecting damage

Postby cabzx » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:44 pm

Can I divide it between two die?

Can I choose to redirect 1 damage now, and another one later?
cabzx
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: Golems Redirecting damage

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:47 pm

cabzx wrote:Can I divide it between two die?

Can I choose to redirect 1 damage now, and another one later?


Yes and yes.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron