Wave 0 - USS Reliant - Superior Intellect

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 0 - USS Reliant - Superior Intellect

Postby skyguard » Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:01 pm

stawrulesteam wrote:No, Superior Intellect would allow you to exceed your ship's restrictions. But, it does not allow you to exceed the Upgrades restrictions on where it may be deployed.


Does this ruling mean that if Superior Intellect is used against a unique Upgrade that you would have to discard it if the using ship already had a unique version of that card?

ie Ship with [Captain] Spock using Superior Intellect on [CREW] Spock or Ship with [CREW] Spock using Superior Intellect on another [CREW] Spock
skyguard
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:29 am

Re: Superior Intellect and Combat Vessel Variant

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:18 pm

skyguard wrote:
stawrulesteam wrote:No, Superior Intellect would allow you to exceed your ship's restrictions. But, it does not allow you to exceed the Upgrades restrictions on where it may be deployed.


Does this ruling mean that if Superior Intellect is used against a unique Upgrade that you would have to discard it if the using ship already had a unique version of that card?

ie Ship with [Captain] Spock using Superior Intellect on [CREW] Spock or Ship with [CREW] Spock using Superior Intellect on another [CREW] Spock


No, only that you must follow the deployment restrictions within the card text of the card stolen or of the card text of the ship or any cards deployed to the ship the stolen card is being deployed to.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Superior Intellect and Combat Vessel Variant

Postby mordaenor » Tue Dec 09, 2014 2:48 pm

Does this ruling also apply to non-ship restrictions, such as "Tholian Puncuality" which states "May only be purchased by a Tholian Captain"
mordaenor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:09 pm

Re: Superior Intellect and Combat Vessel Variant

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:55 pm

mordaenor wrote:Does this ruling also apply to non-ship restrictions, such as "Tholian Puncuality" which states "May only be purchased by a Tholian Captain"


This ruling would apply to all restrictions within a card's text.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Previous

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests