Wave 0 - RIS Apnex - Varel

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Re: Wave 0 - RIS Apnex - Varel

Postby ketsue » Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:55 pm

If Varel is used to cancel an attack such as Thalaron Weapon, does this cause the Thalaron weapon to be discarded and simply do no damage? Or do we treat this as if the player never attacked?

Do they still discard the Thalaron Weapon or is it still on their ship?
ketsue
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Wave 0 - RIS Apnex - Varel

Postby stawrulesteam » Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:32 pm

ketsue wrote:If Varel is used to cancel an attack such as Thalaron Weapon, does this cause the Thalaron weapon to be discarded and simply do no damage? Or do we treat this as if the player never attacked?

Do they still discard the Thalaron Weapon or is it still on their ship?


Yes the Thalaron Weapon would be discarded.

When canceling an attack, the attack still takes place and everything spent in the attack is still spent.

Attack canceling effects like “Varel” and “Conditional Surrender” happen after the enemy spends any necessary costs for their attack. [cloak] tokens would be flipped, weapon upgrades disabled (if appropriate), and [target locks] spent (if required). This includes ALL effect of the card including the Auxiliary Power Token and loss of Attack for Barrage of Fire
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Previous

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests