Wave 5 - TACTICAL CUBE 138 - Borg Missile

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 5 - TACTICAL CUBE 138 - Borg Missile

Postby rchest » Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:10 pm

Borg Missiles states: "ATTACK: Disable this card to perform this attack. The target ship does not sustain normal damage from this attack. Instead, place 1 Auxiliary Power Token beside the target ship AND destroy 1 of its Active Shields for each [HIT] or [CRIT] result. The target ship does not roll defense dice against this attack. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Borg ship."

Interphase Generator's text: "When defending while you are Cloaked, you may discard this card after all the dice have been rolled to reduce the damage from a single attack to exactly 1 [HIT]."

Are all effects from the attack of Borg Missiles considered a kind of damage? Would an Interphase Generator used during a Borg Missile attack change any effect from the missiles to 1 face down damage card?
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:03 pm

Re: Borg Missile and Interphase Generators

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:13 pm

No, the Interphase Generator's text would not be able to affect the Borg Missile.

The Borg Missile does not do normal damage. But, instead places an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship and damages shields.
User avatar
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php