Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - Hikaru Sulu

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - Hikaru Sulu

Postby devourerjay » Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:58 pm

Hikaru Sulu Enterprise Original

Action:: Add 2 to your agility for the rest of this round.
Each time you defend this round you may convert 1 BS result into 1 EVA result.

I'd like clarification on this card with the new rulings please.

Do I get +2 defense dice each time his ship is attacked?
or
Do I get +2 defense dice one time his ship is attacked?

Part 2:

Can I use his conversion ability only once?
or
Can I use his conversion ability EACH time his ship is attacked?
devourerjay
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:21 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Re: Hikaru Sulu

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Dec 01, 2014 10:32 am

devourerjay wrote:Hikaru Sulu Enterprise Original

Action:: Add 2 to your agility for the rest of this round.
Each time you defend this round you may convert 1 BS result into 1 EVA result.

I'd like clarification on this card with the new rulings please.

Do I get +2 defense dice each time his ship is attacked?
or
Do I get +2 defense dice one time his ship is attacked?

Part 2:

Can I use his conversion ability only once?
or
Can I use his conversion ability EACH time his ship is attacked?


The new rulings make no changes to Hikaru Sulu from the Original Enterprise. Hikaru Sulu's text is activated by an action and would not be considered a non-action card text.

All cards that contain non-ACTION text abilities that are optionally triggered by a player, may only be used once per round per card.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - Hikaru Sulu

Postby zorrino » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:13 pm

I was wondering if Wave 0 U.S.S. Enterprise Hikaru Sulu's ability to add +2 to you agility would effect the rule of 3? Or does his ability bypasse that rule because it's an "add" and not a simple roll +2 like Rudolph Ransom from the Wave 3 U.S.S. Equinox.
zorrino
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:26 am

Re: Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - Hikaru Sulu

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:50 am

This is a modifier and is subject to the Rule of Three.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php