Invincible

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

Invincible

Postby clownprince » Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:15 pm

INVINCIBLE Reduce damage taken by 2. Can reduce penetrating damage. Takes a maximum of 3 damage (at once).


IMPERVIOUS Reduce damage taken by 2. When this character would take damage from an attack, you may roll a d6. ;Dice5; - ;Dice6; : Damage taken is reduced to 0


PENETRATING/PSYCHIC BLAST RANGE: Make a range attack. Damage dealt by this attack is penetrating.


If I have a character that can use both Invincible and Impervious at the same time, and it is attacked by a character using Penetrating/Psychic Blast, can they roll the d6 to reduce the penetrating damage taken to 0?
clownprince
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:23 am
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Re: Invincible

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Nov 09, 2020 12:44 pm

clownprince wrote:If I have a character that can use both Invincible and Impervious at the same time, and it is attacked by a character using Penetrating/Psychic Blast, can they roll the d6 to reduce the penetrating damage taken to 0?

Yes. Also note that, if the roll fails and the damage taken would be 4 or more after reducing it by 2, the maximum damage the character takes would be 3.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php