DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding

Postby mattgroenheide » Wed Dec 25, 2024 7:17 pm

DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding
EFFECT:
When this character picks up an object you may place it on Bag of Holding's card. // POWER: Place an object on Bag of Holding's card into an adjacent square. // FREE: Choose an EFFECT from an object on Bag of Holding's card for this character to use until they choose again.


DndX-s001 Treasure Chest
INDESTRUCTIBLE
At the beginning of your turn, roll a d20. Until your next turn, Treasure Chest has "Characters in the same square as or adjacent to Treasure Chest can use the resulting effect."
1-2: Hempen Rope - Leap/Climb.
3-4: Cloak of Invisibility - Stealth.
5-6: Broom of Flying - .
7-8: Cloak of Displacement - Shape Change.
9-10: Gauntlets of Ogre Power - Super Strength.
11-12: Boots of Elvenkind - Super Senses.
13-14: Staff of Healing - Regeneration, Support.
15-16: Dancing Sword - Blades/Claws/Fangs, Giant Reach: 3.
17-18: Javelin of Lightning - Pulse Wave.
19: Mithril Armor - Invincible.
20: Choose another result and roll again. (Characters will use both results.)


If I place a Treasure Chest on Bag of Holding's card, can the character equipped with Bag of Holding choose any of Treasure Chest's listed effects to use?
mattgroenheide
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 12:20 am

Re: DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Jan 11, 2025 12:45 pm

mattgroenheide wrote:If I place a Treasure Chest on Bag of Holding's card, can the character equipped with Bag of Holding choose any of Treasure Chest's listed effects to use?

No. The Treasure Chest does not have an EFFECT, so it may not be chosen for the Bag of Holding's effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding

Postby joepanc » Thu Apr 10, 2025 5:43 pm

DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding
EFFECT:
When this character picks up an object you may place it on Bag of Holding's card. // POWER: Place an object on Bag of Holding's card into an adjacent square. // FREE: Choose an EFFECT from an object on Bag of Holding's card for this character to use until they choose again.


If the Bag of Holding is destroyed (via a Terrain Action) or otherwise removed from the game with objects on its card, what happens to those objects?

If the Bag of Holding is Unequipped with objects on its card, what happens to those objects?
joepanc
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:47 am

Re: DnDX-s002 Bag of Holding

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Apr 18, 2025 3:57 pm

joepanc wrote:If the Bag of Holding is destroyed (via a Terrain Action) or otherwise removed from the game with objects on its card, what happens to those objects?

If the Bag of holding is destroyed/removed from the game, the objects on its card would also be destroyed/removed from the game (and scored if applicable).

If the Bag of Holding is Unequipped with objects on its card, what happens to those objects?

If the Bag of Holding is Unequipped, the objects on its card would remain on the card and would be available for use if it would be equipped again.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests