DNDX-003 Mimic

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

DNDX-003 Mimic

Postby anthonybarnstable » Fri Jul 04, 2025 11:54 pm

DNDX-003 Mimic
FALSE APPEARANCE
SIDELINE ACTIVE - If Mimic is on your Sideline, when an opposing character would pick up a terrain marker, or equip an equipment it's holding or in the square of, you may roll a d20.
1: Critical Fail. Remove Mimic from the game without scoring it.
10+: Shape Changer. Instead, immediately end that character's action without any effect, remove that terrain marker from the game, and generate Mimic from your Sideline adjacent to that character. If the d20 result was 20, Mimic has IMMUNE until your next turn.


13.2 The Rule of Occupancy
Two characters can’t occupy the same square. Any effect resulting in two or more characters occupying the same square is prohibited. Any effect resulting in characters, markers, or objects occupying a wall or square of blocking terrain is prohibited, except for debris markers being placed on destroyed blocking terrain. Characters can’t occupy the squares of any game elements
that have an effect prohibiting characters from occupying their squares. If a non-optional effect that places a game element would cause any of these situations to occur, the opponent chooses a
square that is as close as possible to the specified square for the game element to be placed instead. Effects may allow a character to move through characters and/or blocking terrain, but a character can never end their movement in such a square. If it would, it must end its movement before entering such a square.


If my friendly characters occupy the 8 squares surrounding a terrain marker and then my separate friendly character A moves into the square of that terrain marker and then attempts to pick it up, can my opponent roll their d20 for Mimic since there would be no legal square to generate the Mimic into if they roll a 10+?
anthonybarnstable
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 3:48 pm

Re: DNDX-003 Mimic

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Jul 12, 2025 3:10 pm

anthonybarnstable wrote:If my friendly characters occupy the 8 squares surrounding a terrain marker and then my separate friendly character A moves into the square of that terrain marker and then attempts to pick it up, can my opponent roll their d20 for Mimic since there would be no legal square to generate the Mimic into if they roll a 10+?

No. Since the effect is optional and there would be no legal square to place Mimic if successful, the player would not be able to use the effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 549
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests