DNDX-001 Beholder

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

DNDX-001 Beholder

Postby ggiacz » Tue Jan 28, 2025 1:28 pm

EYE RAYS
EYE RAYS Precision Strike. // When Beholder attacks, roll a d20.

1-2: Charm Ray - Hit characters modify attack -2 until your next turn.
3-4: Paralying Ray - Hit characters can't use attack powers until your next turn.
5-6: Fear Ray - Hit characters modify combat values -1 until your next turn.
7-8: Slowing Ray - Hit characters can't use Speed powers until your next turn.
9-10: Ennervation Ray - Increase damage dealt to hit targets by the number of action tokens they have.
11-12: Telekinetic Ray - KNOCKBACK.
13-14: Sleep Ray - Hit characters are given 2 action tokens.
15-16: Petrification Ray - Hit characters have Immobile until your next turn.
17-18: Disintegration Ray - After resolutions, remove any equipment equipped to hit characters from the game.
19-20: Death Ray - Damage from this attack is penetrating. If the attack is a critical hit, after resolutions KO a hit target.


When do you roll the d20? Do I roll it before the attack roll?
ggiacz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2025 5:31 pm

Re: DNDX-001 Beholder

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Jan 31, 2025 5:49 pm

ggiacz wrote:When do you roll the d20? Do I roll it before the attack roll?

The d20 would be rolled before making the attack roll.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: DNDX-001 Beholder

Postby joepanc » Sat Feb 01, 2025 12:51 pm

LEGENDARY ACTION: EYE RAY STOP. Impervious. // The first time this click is revealed, after resolutions the turn ends. // Once per turn, Beholder may reroll a d20 they rolled.


What does ending the turn in this instance mean? Would end of turn triggers still happen? Would action tokens still be cleared? Or it would immediately become the next player's turn?
joepanc
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:47 am

Re: DNDX-001 Beholder

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Feb 21, 2025 6:10 pm

joepanc wrote:What does ending the turn in this instance mean? Would end of turn triggers still happen? Would action tokens still be cleared? Or it would immediately become the next player's turn?

This effect causes the turn to automatically end as if the active player chose to end their turn normally and start the "End of Turn Phase". Any effects that would trigger or resolve at the end of the turn would still occur normally and the player would still resolve their "Clear Phase".
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests