UXM 052 Rogue

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

UXM 052 Rogue

Postby cabal_doom » Fri May 06, 2016 11:57 am

YOU'VE BECOME AN ENERGY VAMPIRE: Rogue can use Steal Energy. When she targets a single opposing character with a close attack, choose a standard power that character can use. If she hits, after actions resolve she can use the chosen power and the hit character's printed range value until you choose and hit again.


If you target someone with a close attack do you have to choose a new power?

If you hit and they can no longer use that power after taking damage, do you still get the power you chose?

Since it states she takes standard powers that the character can use,can she take standard powers granted by traits, combat abilities, resources, equipment, etc.?

If you miss with a close attack and had chosen a power previously, do you get to keep the last power you chose?
cabal_doom
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: UXM 052 Rogue

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri May 06, 2016 12:48 pm

cabal_doom wrote:If you target someone with a close attack do you have to choose a new power?

Yes. You must choose a power each time she targets a single opposing character with a close attack.

If you hit and they can no longer use that power after taking damage, do you still get the power you chose?

Yes.

Since it states she takes standard powers that the character can use,can she take standard powers granted by traits, combat abilities, resources, equipment, etc.?

Yes

If you miss with a close attack and had chosen a power previously, do you get to keep the last power you chose?

Yes. In order to gain the newly chosen power, she must hit with the attack. If she does not hit with the attack, then she retains the power she last chose when she last hit a single opposing character.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: UXM 052 Rogue

Postby luckyguy » Thu May 26, 2016 10:58 am

UXM 052 Rogue
YOU'VE BECOME AN ENERGY VAMPIRE: Rogue can use Steal Energy. When she targets a single opposing character with a close attack, choose a standard power that character can use. If she hits, after actions resolve she can use the chosen power and the hit character's printed range value until you choose and hit again.

WKD16-005 Green Lantern
WILL: AN EVER-EXPANDING GALAXY: Green Lantern can use Willpower. Replace Green Lantern's range value with 6 plus his current click number.

Green Lantern has a question mark printed in his dial. If Rogue hits, What happens in this case?
luckyguy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 12:34 pm
Location: Chile

Re: UXM 052 Rogue

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue May 31, 2016 4:59 pm

luckyguy wrote:Green Lantern has a question mark printed in his dial. If Rogue hits, What happens in this case?

Since there is no printed range value to be replaced with, Rogue will not replace her 0 range value and will use that range value instead. That value can still be replaced and modified as normal.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php