UXM 047 Mystique

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

UXM 047 Mystique

Postby joepanc » Mon May 16, 2016 4:42 pm

SHAPESHIFTER: Mystique can use Shape Change and beings the game with a Shapeshift token on her card. While she has a Shapeshift token, she can use Improved Movement: Ignores Characters and opposing characters can only target her if they began the turn adjacent to her. When Mystique targets an opposing character with an attack, remove all Shapeshift tokens. When she succeeds using Shape Change, if she doesn't have one, place a Shapeshift token on her card.

BARRIER: Give this character a power action; place up to 4 blocking terrain markers in distinct, adjacent squares of clear terrain that are all within this character’s range (minimum range value 4). At least one of the terrain markers must be within line of fire when it is placed. The terrain markers remain until the beginning of your next turn.

;Boot; = Opposing Mystique
;F-Character; = My character
;Blocking; = Barrier Tokens

If I were to use Barrier to "block" Mystique in, like so:

;Boot; ;Blocking;
;Blocking; ;F-Character;

When the Barrier tokens went away, would my character be considered to have begun the turn adjacent to her?
joepanc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:47 am

Re: UXM 047 Mystique

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu May 19, 2016 10:39 am

joepanc wrote:When the Barrier tokens went away, would my character be considered to have begun the turn adjacent to her?

No. The "check" to see if the character began the turn adjacent to Mystique would occur before the markers are removed. That character is not adjacent to Mystique due to the markers blocking adjacency.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: UXM 047 Mystique

Postby anechois » Thu May 19, 2016 2:45 pm

SHAPESHIFTER: Mystique can use Shape Change and beings the game with a Shapeshift token on her card. While she has a Shapeshift token, she can use Improved Movement: Ignores Characters and opposing characters can only target her if they began the turn adjacent to her. When Mystique targets an opposing character with an attack, remove all Shapeshift tokens. When she succeeds using Shape Change, if she doesn't have one, place a Shapeshift token on her card.


Call in Help - At the beginning of your turn, you may activate one ID Card per force. To activate an ID Card, choose a friendly character that has no action tokens and is equal to or more points than the ID Character's starting line. Give the chosen character a power action, place the ID Character adjacent to it, and then remove this ID Card from the game and your opponent scores it. The ID Character can't be carried, given double power actions, replaced, or assigned resources. The ID Character returns to your sideline immediately: (a) at the beginning of your next turn, (b) if it's not within 5 squares of the chosen character, or (c) if it is removed from the map by another game effect.


If you use Call in Help to call in an ID Character and are able to place it next to Mystique, would that character be able to target Mystique?

TEEKL THE DRAGGA-CAT: Teekl begins the game attached to Klarion the Witch-Boy. When Teekl is attached, Klarion the Witch-Boy can use Super Senses. Give Klarion the Witch-Boy a free action and either place an attached Teekl adjacent or attach an adjacent friendly Teekl.


What about if you use Klarion to bring in Teekl adjacent to Mystique? Would Teekl be able to target Mystique?
anechois
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:28 pm

Re: UXM 047 Mystique

Postby dribs » Thu May 26, 2016 11:06 pm

SHAPESHIFTER: Mystique can use Shape Change and beings the game with a Shapeshift token on her card. While she has a Shapeshift token, she can use Improved Movement: Ignores Characters and opposing characters can only target her if they began the turn adjacent to her. When Mystique targets an opposing character with an attack, remove all Shapeshift tokens. When she succeeds using Shape Change, if she doesn't have one, place a Shapeshift token on her card.


MIND CONTROL: Give this character a close or ranged combat action (minimum range value 4) that deals no damage. A successfully hit target becomes friendly to your force. Each target hit may be assigned one action as a free action, immediately after which the target becomes an opposing character again. Deal this character 1 unavoidable damage if the successfully hit targets’ combined point value is 150 points or more.


If a character friendly to Mystique was to be successfully hit with an opponent's Mind Control while adjacent to her, would that character now be considered as a opposing character that began the turn adjacent to her and be able to target Mystique?
User avatar
dribs
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:05 am

Re: UXM 047 Mystique

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue May 31, 2016 3:50 pm

anechois wrote:If you use Call in Help to call in an ID Character and are able to place it next to Mystique, would that character be able to target Mystique?

What about if you use Klarion to bring in Teekl adjacent to Mystique? Would Teekl be able to target Mystique?

In both situations, the specified characters were not adjacent to Mystique when the turn began. Neither character would be able to target her with game effects.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: UXM 047 Mystique

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue May 31, 2016 3:54 pm

dribs wrote:If a character friendly to Mystique was to be successfully hit with an opponent's Mind Control while adjacent to her, would that character now be considered as a opposing character that began the turn adjacent to her and be able to target Mystique?

As long as that character was adjacent to Mystique when the turn began, it would be a character that began the turn adjacent to her and would be able to target her.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php