SMWW 065 Superman

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

SMWW 065 Superman

Postby unholypenance » Sat Jan 09, 2016 12:40 pm

Hi,
I'm just looking for clarification to SMWW 065 Red Son Superman's damage power:

EXILE TO A FARMING COLLECTIVE: Superman can use Leadership. When an opposing character hits Superman, even if this power is lost, after actions resolve you may place that character adjacent to a different opposing character.


When an opposing character hits Superman, you may place that character. When it says to a different opposing character, does that mean a character friendly to Superman (and opposing to the attacker) or does it mean opposing to Superman (and friendly to the attacker)?

Thank you!
unholypenance
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:19 pm

Re: SMWW 065 Superman

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:52 pm

unholypenance wrote:When an opposing character hits Superman, you may place that character. When it says to a different opposing character, does that mean a character friendly to Superman (and opposing to the attacker) or does it mean opposing to Superman (and friendly to the attacker)?

Effects are typically self-referential. Opposing would refer to characters opposing the character with the effect. Friendly would refer to characters friendly to the character with the effect. In the provided example, the opposing character referenced would be a character opposing to Superman.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php