WF 013 Black Cat

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

WF 013 Black Cat

Postby achilton » Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:18 pm

Black Cat's trait reads: Once per turn, when Black Cat moves through a square occupied by an opposing character, give that character a Bad Luck token.

Does this mean that:

(a) If Black Cat passes through 3 different squares containing characters as it moves, all 3 can each be given a Bad Luck token.

or:

(b) only one of the characters occupying a square that Black Cat passed through can be given a Bad Luck token.
achilton
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:42 am

Re: WF 013 Black Cat

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:26 pm

achilton wrote:Does this mean that:

(a) If Black Cat passes through 3 different squares containing characters as it moves, all 3 can each be given a Bad Luck token.

or:

(b) only one of the characters occupying a square that Black Cat passed through can be given a Bad Luck token.

The first opposing character that Black Cat moves through during his movement will receive a Bad Luck token. Any subsequent opposing characters moved through will not receive a Bad Luck token.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: WF 013 Black Cat

Postby seasparrow » Thu Apr 21, 2016 4:32 pm

...BAD LUCK FOLLOWS.: Black Cat can use Probability Control, but only to reroll the attack rolls of opposing characters anywhere on the map with a Bad Luck token. When Black Cat uses Probability Control, after actions resolve remove all Bad Luck tokens from that opposing character's card.


If I have multiple Black Cats and each has placed a bad luck token on a specific character, are all tokens removed if PC is used or just those placed by the specific cat that used PC?
seasparrow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:05 am

Re: WF 013 Black Cat

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:01 pm

seasparrow wrote:
...BAD LUCK FOLLOWS.: Black Cat can use Probability Control, but only to reroll the attack rolls of opposing characters anywhere on the map with a Bad Luck token. When Black Cat uses Probability Control, after actions resolve remove all Bad Luck tokens from that opposing character's card.


If I have multiple Black Cats and each has placed a bad luck token on a specific character, are all tokens removed if PC is used or just those placed by the specific cat that used PC?

Only the specific tokens placed by the specific Black Cat will be removed.

Note that when using Black Cat's Probability Control, it may only use it to target a character with Bad Luck tokens specifically placed by it. It could not target an opposing character that has Bad Luck tokens placed on its card by a different Black Cat.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php