JW 003b Anarky

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

JW 003b Anarky

Postby ghostshadow » Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:12 am

I've got the place rigged to blow...or save it?: At the beginning of the game you may place up to 6 Bomb special markers as described on this card on the map, at least 4 squares away form any starting area and each other.

Leaving them a little surprise: Give Anarky a power action. Place adjacent a Bomb special marker as described on this card.

Bomb Marker: At the beginning of your turn, if an opposing character is within 3 squares, you may roll a d6 that can't be re-rolled.
1-3: Decoy. Remove the marker.
4-6: Boom. All characters within 3 squares of this marker are dealt 3 damage. Destroy all adjacent blocking terrain, then remove the marker.

I have questions about this guy's special markers:
1) Can they be destroyed?
2) Do they stay on the board after the character is KO'd?
3) If 2 is yes, do you still roll for its effects?
ghostshadow
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:38 am

Re: JW 003b Anarky

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Nov 14, 2016 2:37 pm

ghostshadow wrote:1) Can they be destroyed?

No. The Bombs are special markers, not objects or blocking terrain.

2) Do they stay on the board after the character is KO'd?

Yes. Nothing states to remove the markers when Anarky is KO'd.

3) If 2 is yes, do you still roll for its effects?

Yes. Each Bomb Marker is independent of Anarky. The game effects are possessed by the individual Bomb marker (as shown by them being separate from the character and not tied to any character traits or special powers).
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php