Moderator: Star Trek Mods
inspgadgt wrote:If Ship A has an ability or action that flips the cloak token to the red side on Ship B before Ship B has activated, can Ship B then use an action during it's activation to recloak? If so then since the ship never fully decloaked is it still counted as having been cloaked for the entire round and therefore can not be target locked? It seems to me if you go strictly by the card text and sequence of events that is how it would work but not sure if that follows with the intent of what the game designers had in mind.
"This Upgrade does not require an Upgrade slot and may only be equipped to a Kazon ship with a Kazon Captain. While this Upgrade is equipped to your ship, you gain 1 additional [TECH] Upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar and your Captain Skill increases by 2. During the Planning Phase, you may discard this card to target a ship at Range 1. Disable 1 [TECH] Upgrade on the target ship and then steal it, even if it exceeds your ship's restrictions."
krisario wrote:According to the Manual, a ship does not gain the +4 dice from being cloaked if it is attacked outside of combat.
Does this only apply when the cloaked ship took the cloak action on the same turn as it was attacked outside of combat?
If a ship takes the cloak action as it's action on the first round, doesn't attack and remains cloaked for the second round when it is attacked outside of combat, is the +4 defense dice from being cloaked still ignored?
rickyrob wrote:If a ship with the cloak action on its tool bar and is equipped with the Klingon flagship that grants a free cloak action, can the ship move then perform the free cloak action and then since they are now cloaked perform a sensor echo?
data11741 wrote:First Maje"This Upgrade does not require an Upgrade slot and may only be equipped to a Kazon ship with a Kazon Captain. While this Upgrade is equipped to your ship, you gain 1 additional [TECH] Upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar and your Captain Skill increases by 2. During the Planning Phase, you may discard this card to target a ship at Range 1. Disable 1 [TECH] Upgrade on the target ship and then steal it, even if it exceeds your ship's restrictions."
Can an abilities like First Maje, tractor beams (Klingon and Borg), Borg Assimulation tubules and Stalking Mode (Hirogen) penetrate a cloaked ship?
Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests