Wave 13 - ISS Enterprise - Tantalus Field

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 13 - ISS Enterprise - Tantalus Field

Postby mames » Fri Apr 10, 2015 9:37 am

Tantalus Field (Mirror Unique) (Mirror)
Cost: 6
Action: Disable this card to target a ship at Range 1. Discard 1 Captain or Crew upgrade on the target ship (your choice). Place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship. You cannot perform any free Actions on the round you perform this Action. This Upgrade may only be purchased for the I.S.S. Enterprise.


Can an upgrade that targets another ship's captain or upgrades be used against a shielded or cloaked ship, if that upgrade makes no mention of ignoring cloak and/or shields?
mames
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 8:41 pm

Re: Wave 13 - ISS Enterprise - Tantalus Field

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:23 am

mames wrote:Tantalus Field (Mirror Unique) (Mirror)
Cost: 6
Action: Disable this card to target a ship at Range 1. Discard 1 Captain or Crew upgrade on the target ship (your choice). Place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship. You cannot perform any free Actions on the round you perform this Action. This Upgrade may only be purchased for the I.S.S. Enterprise.


Can an upgrade that targets another ship's captain or upgrades be used against a shielded or cloaked ship, if that upgrade makes no mention of ignoring cloak and/or shields?


Yes, The Tantalus Field may be used against a ship that has shields or is cloaked. Cards that state they may be used against ships with shields up or cloaked are only being extra specific about how they may be used.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 13 - ISS Enterprise - Tantalus Field

Postby aaroniainpercival » Fri May 29, 2015 9:35 am

Tantalus Field states that you cannot perform any free actions on the round you perform its action. How does that interact with trying to activate Tantalus Field as a free action (from Martok, for example). Would it work or not?
aaroniainpercival
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 2:23 pm
Location: East-Midlands, England

Re: Wave 13 - ISS Enterprise - Tantalus Field

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:21 pm

aaroniainpercival wrote:Tantalus Field states that you cannot perform any free actions on the round you perform its action. How does that interact with trying to activate Tantalus Field as a free action (from Martok, for example). Would it work or not?



You cannot perform any free actions before or after or activate the Tantalus Field as a free action.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron