magic melmet minutae

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

magic melmet minutae

Postby moscatabaco » Sun May 10, 2015 5:53 pm

Magic helmet reads:

"This equipped character cannot be affected by your opponent's action dice or character abilities."

1) My opponent's action DICE are those he ROLLS or the actions he BRINGS? If I bring magic missile basic action and he buys a die from it and rolls it, can my character - equipped with such a helmet - be affected

2) If an Orc card is equipped with one magic helmet, and I have fielded three orcs, do all of them benefit from the magic helmet?

3) If the helmet is in the field while unequipped, can it be damaged or targeted?
moscatabaco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 1:15 pm

Re: magic melmet minutae

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:49 pm

Magic helmet reads:

"This equipped character cannot be affected by your opponent's action dice or character abilities."

1) My opponent's action DICE are those they ROLL or the actions he BRINGS? If I bring magic missile basic action and he buys a die from it and rolls it, can my character - equipped with such a helmet - be affected


Your opponents action dice are those he controls. If your opponent were to purchase a die from the Magic Missile Basic Action Card that you brought to the game, it would still be considered your opponent’s action die when he or she rolled it and tried to use it.

2) If an Orc card is equipped with one magic helmet, and I have fielded three orcs, do all of them benefit from the magic helmet?


Gear is attached to character dice, not character cards (see ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4152 (“You could have two Magic Swords, equipped to different character dice”)), and thus it only benefits the die it is attached to. In your situation, only one Orc die, the one the Magic Helmet is attached to, would benefit from it.

3) If the helmet is in the field while unequipped, can it be damaged or targeted?


Anything that is in the field can be targeted by an effect or ability that effects that type of die. A gear die may not be “damaged,” however, as it is not a character and does not have a defense value.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests