(AoU) Giant Man: Pym Particles

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

(AoU) Giant Man: Pym Particles

Postby camalott » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:15 am

The ability text states: "When Giant Man attacks, you may reroll him. You may return him to his original face."

I understand the timing of this, and what it means. I know that the aim is to get a second chance to get him to his Level 3 face if you didn't get him there the first time.

However, if you were to roll him onto his (M) or (MM) face, can you return him to your Reserve Pool as usable energy for globals? Or would you have to just reset him back to his original character face?

Sorry that it is a bit corner case, but this came up in a game I was playing and none of us knew how to rule it.

Any information you could provide would be greatly appreciated.
camalott
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 11:40 am

Re: (AoU) Giant Man: Pym Particles

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:52 am

camalott wrote:The ability text states: "When Giant Man attacks, you may reroll him. You may return him to his original face."

I understand the timing of this, and what it means. I know that the aim is to get a second chance to get him to his Level 3 face if you didn't get him there the first time.

However, if you were to roll him onto his (M) or (MM) face, can you return him to your Reserve Pool as usable energy for globals? Or would you have to just reset him back to his original character face?

Sorry that it is a bit corner case, but this came up in a game I was playing and none of us knew how to rule it.

Any information you could provide would be greatly appreciated.


Awesome question! We always like questions that are helpful for players to learn from in general.

You could choose to leave Giant Man on his energy face. If you did so, you'd be forced to move his die out of the Field Zone and into the Reserve Pool.

To be extra clear, when it references "his original face" it means the face he was on before rolling him from his ability, not the face he was originally fielded on.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests